How to delete Snapchat Account: Here are two methods to do it

Home How to How to delete Snapchat Account: Here are two methods to do it

Author

Date

Category

How to delete a Snapchat account?

Use these methods to delete the Snapchat account from a computer or an app. And also you will come to know the procedure to download the data from your Snapchat account.

Snapchat is one of the most downloaded and popular social media platforms around the world. But in some cases, you may decide to delete it. Deleting Snapchat is very simple and easy to do. Follow the given instruction to delete the account.

Things to remember before deleting Snapchat Account


1. There will be a 30-day time limit for you to recover the deleted account. It can be reinstated at any time before the given period. After the period ends, the account will be permanently deleted.


2. The account will be reactivated if the user logged in between the 30-days time period.
Complete data of your account can be downloaded with the web version as well as the app. The data can only be downloaded before deleting the account.

You can scroll down to “how to download the Snapchat data?” to learn how to download it.

3. The downloaded data will contain Login history, account information, Snap History, Chat History, purchase history, user profile and more.

You may like: Best Video Editing Apps for iPhone, iPad and iPad Pro

How to delete the Snapchat account on iPhone or Android

1. Open Snapchat
2. Log In (Incase if you haven’t)
3. Tap the Avatar in the top left corner
4. Tap the settings (The gear icon on the top right corner)

How to delete Snapchat Account


5. Tap the Help Centre under the privacy section

Delete Snapchat Account


6. In the Help Centre, tap My Account & Security
7. Tap Account information to expand it
8. Tap Delete my account

Delete Snapchat Account


9. Now tap the accounts portal and enter the username and password
10. Tap continue to delete the account

How to delete the Snapchat account on PC or Mac

1. Go to Snapchat Account Page


2. Enter the Username and Password
3. Click Delete my account

Delete Snapchat Account


4. Enter the username and password of your account
5. Click continue to delete the account

As I mentioned before, the account will only be deleted temporarily for 30 days. After the period ends, the account will be deleted permanently. This applies to both the ways.

You may like: How to take a Screenshot or Print Screen on a Mac? Use These Methods To do it

How to download the Snapchat Data? 

It’s recommended to download the data before deleting the account. It contains Login history, account information, Snap History, Chat History, user profile and more. 

After the request has been submitted, the data will be sent to the registered mail id in the zip format. 

Through the app 

1. Open Snapchat  

2. Tap the avatar in the top left corner 

3. Tap the settings in the upper right corner (the gear icon) 

4. Under the Privacy section, tap My Data

You will come through a list of data that will be downloaded

5. Tap Submit Request at the bottom

Through the Pc or Mac 

1. Go to Snapchat Account Page 

2. Enter the Username and Password 

3. Click My Data 

4. Click Submit Request 

You may like: Apple Music Vs Spotify: Detailed Comparision between Streaming Giants

FAQ

Do you lose your friends if you deactivate Snapchat?

No, you won’t lose your friends unless you reactivate your Snapchat account within 30-days from the date of deactivation.

How long does it take for Snapchat to reactivate an account?

The account will be reactivated instantly if the user submits the request within 30-days of deactivation.

Can you recover a deleted Snapchat account after 30 days?

No, your account will be permanently deleted with all your data. However, a new account can be created.

Does Snapchat notify my friends if I reactivate my account?

No, Snapchat won’t notify any of the contacts regarding your deletion.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Recommended

How To Reset Airpods to Factory Settings

How to reset AirpodsIn some rare cases, Airpods may brick or run into a problem. Fortunately, Apple provided...

How to Block a Number on iPhone: Block, Unblock or Silence Call

Spam and unwanted calls that annoy the user is increasing day by day. To keep these callers at bay, apple allows the...

How to Transfer Contacts from Android to iPhone (and also Photos, music & apps)

How to transfer contacts, photos, music, and apps from android to iPhone?If you’re a long time android user and...

The Best YouTube to MP3 Converters(Online and Apps) 2020

YouTube to MP3 converter will convert or cut the audio from the video with just a few clicks but the question is which...

How to Repost on Instagram: 5 Ways to do it

Instagram is one of the most popular social media platforms. Unlike others, Instagram only focuses on pictures and videos. It has almost...